PMA Compliance Council

Stressing the positive impact that direct relationships between advertisers and publishers have in performance marketing

Join the Compliance Council Today!

Compliance Council Chair: David Naffziger, Co-founder and CEO, BrandVerity

David Naffziger

David Naffziger

Co-founder and CEO, BrandVerity

David Naffziger is CEO of BrandVerity, a provider of brand protection and affiliate compliance tools to affiliate managers, agencies and networks. BrandVerity’s PoachMark product provides deep insight into the paid search activity of competitors, affiliates and partners while providing a suite of tools for taking action to enforce trademark rights within the search engines and through affiliate networks. Prior to BrandVerity, David was VP of Engineering at Judy’s Book a Seattle-based local search company. Prior to Judy’s Book, David co-founded and was Director of Research at Quova (acquired by Neustar). David received his BS from MIT.

Our Mission Statement:

Compliance has been an essential aspect of all forms of online marketing since its inception. The compliance council will stress the positive impact that direct relationships between advertisers and publishers in performance marketing has on the overall compliance of the channel.


The compliance council is chartered to:

  • Advance performance marketing through the identification of compliance best practices. Provide guidelines to advertisers for program management, channel attribution and relationship management
  • Develop industry standards and codes of conduct for key aspects of performance marketing such as advertiser-affiliate relationships, software usage, etc.
  • Provide a voice for the performance marketing industry to respond and engage with the media on compliance oriented issues
  • Provide a forum for discussion of rising compliance concerns

Compliance Council Output: (PMA Members Only)

Compliance Council Meetings

The PMA Compliance Council meets the 3rd Thursday of every month.

Join The Next Meeting

Compliance Council Members


Ernie St.Gelais



Peter Wilson



Richard Newman

Hinch Newman


Adam Dahlen

iAffiliate Management

Todd Swoope

Todd Swoope



Jeannine Crooks



Assaf Cohen



Jennifer Moor


Ian Cardigan

Ian Cardigan

Wildfire Systems